Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PsychicWarlock

Addressing the Elephant in the room

Someone had to do it and sucks that it has to be me. This is going to be a long thread so bear with me. DE fanboys read completely before going all keyboard warrior on my "back".

So, I started playing warframe in 2015(since vauban prime access) and played for few months(until a few weeks after release of Plains of eidolon release) as I had to take a break from gaming to complete my engineering. I recently started playing warframe again and was excited as I thought I was gonna have fun. I was MR 17 or 18 when I left and I never felt boring for one second. But recently I was unable to enjoy warframe like I used to before. And the reasons are very plain and simple. It’s not what it used to be. This doesn’t feel like warframe. What are the reasons? Oh boy, they’re too many that I can’t even count them on my fingers.

1.     THE GRIND

Warframe was always a grindy game no doubt but recently there has been an excessive increase in grind. From warframe parts now droping out of quest to the ridiculous weapon requirements.  

>Paraceis

If you don’t know Vauban prime is the rarest frame as all his part drops are rare. Making his value 400 ducats (highest of any frame), and the pareceis has a build requirement of 1000 ducats. That means you spend more than 5 prime frames(not Vauban prime) worth of farming on a single weapon. I DO NOT understand this logic. If you’re implying the weapon is special the sure I can understand spending some ducats (100 or maybe 150) on it but 1000? That’s not fair.

>Prime weapons and prime warframes

Back then prime weapons and frames used to cost 1 orokin cell but now the magic number is 15 without any explaination. It’s still a rare resource, I thought you guys wouldn’t do something like this after the HEMA drama but nah, boy was I wrong.

>Open world Syndicates