Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My Two Credits

Teneroth

So I've played for a good while now, a few frames to 30, lots of weapons, etc. And I figured I'd throw my thoughts out here. Some additions I might consider if I was a dev for this game, some changes, just.. random stuff. They mostly involve frames and weapons so... I put it here.

-Mastery Ranks

So the mastery system has some promise, but right now it only serves as a way to unlock weapons. Once you get to rank 8 or 9 you have most, if not all, weapons unlocked and there really isn't a reason to rank up past that. I was thinking that each rank would grant you a 'mastery point' which you could invest in a moderate sized list of skills. The skills have very minor impacts on all frames or weapons. For example, a Health skill could increase the base health of all frames by 5. 

Note that there are two things that I find important here: The skill points grant base stats, meaning they are multiplied by mods. So if you get 5hp from a mastery point, and have a +100% health mod then you would get 10 more hp than you would otherwise. Also they apply to all frames and weapons. They are unique to your Tenno, not your frames, so they carry over between frames. But they would be very small boosts. This is mainly to encourage trying new weapons to earn mastery rank, even after you have unlocked every weapon. It also encourages farming up new frames to try out and rank up... The boosts are very minor, and there should be a wide array of skills from hp, to armor, to weapon crit, etc. 

-Cross frame abilities