Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

With the Ropalolyst coming, I need some helpful criticism and advice because what other forum is as brutal and honest?

Nash

In march when the Exploiter Orb hit PC, I made a video on it, but never really showcased it anywhere because I felt pretty disappointed on how it came out. So it became one of those crap drawings you end up not showing to anyone cause of how **** it is. I'm pretty new to video editing so I kept hitting mental road blocks after road blocks because of my own disappointment with the fight itself (I went in expecting an actual fight with ice cubes being chucked, lasers going pew pew pew, Ice beams and stuff, that was honestly my bad, expectations right?), my inexperience, and how there isn't really much to work with tone I created for my video because the boss itself outside of the cut scenes and dialogue has no actual moments of holy **** thats cool or frightening that could be used as a jump cut or gameplay montage. As the video continues I began to lose more and more motivation and want to get it over with because there is nothing to actually fill video because of how mundane the boss fight is, its literally only trick shooting orange juice over and over and over again.. I didn't want to go the meme/informative/speed run route because thats the route most channels go, instead I wanted to show off the beauty of the game, instead of rushing through it with pure efficiency. I wanted to make things look more awesome than it actually is because, Warframe is awesome although lacking. I have plans on making a video similar to this one with the Ropalolyst which I only hope is more action packed. But I want to do things a little bit differently but not sure how, I want some helpful advice and criticism from whoever. What could I have done better and how do you work with the mundane without going the witty meme route or if so how do you do it without ruining the tone of the video. I tried reddit but