Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

MistressMoonpaw

Can we get a "I know what im doing" mode?

Recommended Posts

Id like to request an option to disable all the (for me) pointless confirmation dialogs. Like when youre building something, or using formas, or selecting a relic. Yes im sure what im doing, thank you! You dont have to ask if im sure, i coinsciously made a decission.

 

Can we PLEASE get an option to get rid of all the unnecassary confirmation dialog boxes??? Please DE, please, ive been playing this game for years and it bothers me a lot

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Until one day you miss click on the wrong relic just because you weren't focused & bam, "Are you sure?" "Oops no, wrong relic, glad this warning message was here this time"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So what? then i pick the right relic next time. Besides its not like the relic is just gone then, i still get a reward. And in 99.9% of all cases i click on the right thing anyway

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd like to turn off the dialogue for bosses.

Like, I've run it dozens of times, I have that stuff memorized, can I just turn it off?  Especially the new boss fight, one of the boxes takes up 1/3 of my screen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Man I have said this so many times but it's so damn true. Just shut up and stop telling me what to do. I have to turn dialogue off so I don't hear the constant BS in my ears about stuff I have done a trillion times before. Really gets irritating. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, MistressMoonpaw said:

So what? then i pick the right relic next time. Besides its not like the relic is just gone then, i still get a reward. And in 99.9% of all cases i click on the right thing anyway

 

Don't act dumb, I was stating one example out of many

I could've said the same thing with selling weapons or frames, you'll be glad that message comes up when you click on the wrong frame or weapon to sell, or rivens, or mods in general, maybe consigning a pet too, or put points for the wrong node in a focus tree, I could go on & on again

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Xenox_Ilz-ot said:

Don't act dumb, I was stating one example out of many

I could've said the same thing with selling weapons or frames, you'll be glad that message comes up when you click on the wrong frame or weapon to sell, or rivens, or mods in general, maybe consigning a pet too, or put points for the wrong node in a focus tree, I could go on & on again

well that may be true, but when its really so insignificant, a message box just bothers me. Like for example using a forma. Yes im aware it resets the rank to 0, yes im aware it uses the forma up. Ive done it over a hundred times. I dont want to have to confirm it every time

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Xenox_Ilz-ot said:

Don't act dumb, I was stating one example out of many

I could've said the same thing with selling weapons or frames, you'll be glad that message comes up when you click on the wrong frame or weapon to sell, or rivens, or mods in general, maybe consigning a pet too, or put points for the wrong node in a focus tree, I could go on & on again

OP just wants the option to turn it off for themselves, not everyone.  If they feel they can handle it, why argue against it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, MagPrime said:

OP just wants the option to turn it off for themselves, not everyone.  If they feel they can handle it, why argue against it?

Exactly, i didnt say enforce it and get rid of it for everyone. Just have the option to disable it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if it is tied to the stores confirmation system then it isnt going to go away unless they split it im afraid

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, MistressMoonpaw said:

Exactly, i didnt say enforce it and get rid of it for everyone. Just have the option to disable it

I'd turn it off, personally.  

I may make some mistakes but they're mine and they'll encourage me to pay closer attention to what I'm doing.  And one of the reasons I get so bored lately is because I'm flooded with "are you suuuuuuuuure??" and I just spam "yes"

Yeah, it's caused me to lose some stuff but, I also have a lot of back stock on things, so it doesn't really hurt me.  I've got like, 100 more to work with.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, MagPrime said:

I'd turn it off, personally.  

I may make some mistakes but they're mine and they'll encourage me to pay closer attention to what I'm doing.  And one of the reasons I get so bored lately is because I'm flooded with "are you suuuuuuuuure??" and I just spam "yes"

Yeah, it's caused me to lose some stuff but, I also have a lot of back stock on things, so it doesn't really hurt me.  I've got like, 100 more to work with.

A good example is the foundry. It asks you every time if youre sure you wanna build something. Your choice doesnt even matter if you look at the bigger picture. Even IF you built something by accident. You can cancewl it and get EVERYTHING back. So it isnt even a problem if you started any build process by accident, still you have to confirm it every time. I just wanna click on it once and have it be built

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, MistressMoonpaw said:

A good example is the foundry. It asks you every time if youre sure you wanna build something. Your choice doesnt even matter if you look at the bigger picture. Even IF you built something by accident. You can cancewl it and get EVERYTHING back. So it isnt even a problem if you started any build process by accident, still you have to confirm it every time. I just wanna click on it once and have it be built

Exactly.  

Same with upgrading Relics, yes, I REALLY DO WANT TO UPGRADE THIS ONE!!!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...