Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Machete is Impossible to Obtain

Mackinz

For me, at least. I have been playing Warframe on and off for several years

Back when I was a newer player in 2015, I got my hands on a Machete from some event, maxed it out for Mastery XP, and sold it for Credits and to free up the weapon slot. Fast forward to now, and I am building a collection of all Warframes, weapons, etc., spending a lot on new slots. It is an arduous task, and will be so for some time, but doing some quick research on the Machete today, I have found that I cannot obtain another copy.

The Machete blueprint is currently only given out as a reward from the Daily Tribute. The Daily Tribute only gives weapon and warframe blueprints for the ones you have yet to master, as well as the trio of login weapons. As I mastered the Machete a long time ago, that means there is no method for me to obtain the Machete again.

This may sound like a 1st world Tenno problem, but I'm simply asking for DE to add a new way to get the Machete again. Maybe as an event reward?

check wiki, they gave us at least one opportunity to get it like on 2017 year...between May 25th, 2017 and June 1st, 2017.

what the #*!%ing purpose of rare items if they will be 100% obtainable with no worries? no,ty. wait ur daily reward like people do, or wait another super rare event. 

Edited by Melanholic7

5 minutes ago, Melanholic7 said:

check wiki, they gave us at least one opportunity to get it like on 2018 year...

what the #*!%ing purpose of rare items if they will be 100% obtainable with no worries? no,ty. wait ur daily reward like people do, or wait another super rare event. 

The last event was in 2017. It is 2019 now. The Machete was added to Daily Tribute in Update 20.6, and the Daily Tribute ONLY gives you blueprints for weapons you have not mastered yet.