Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is Warframe Really That Bad?

Hazmatzone

Warframe isn't perfect, in fact it's got a bunch of flaws and it's missing a lot of content/changes until it finally feels like a solid game.

Yet I think we're going overboard with the complaints a bit, today I actually saw people wanting refunds for the money they've spent playing warframe. First off I think that idea is silly, if you're given a free ice cream cone but decide that you want to spend money to add sprinkles and chocolate to it but then after you add those the ice cream tastes nasty you are not entitled to a refund.

Anyways back on subject, personally I'm kinda new to the video game thing, 2007 was my first year playing a F2P computer game, so I won't say I've played everything or that I'm a master critic. Although I think I've played enough games to be able to say that there isn't many out there that are as amazing as Warframe.

-No P2W:

I've played so many games that just don't realize that this can easily break a game no matter how good it is. Just look at SWTOR

-Decent RNG:

I see RNG being complained about just about every day, alright I see the big deal. Yea there's a lot of it, just about everything is dictated by RNG and this needs to be lessened in my opinion as well. Yet when it comes to obtaining things from the RNG system it's basically a piece of cake compared to other games. Vindictus is one game that comes to mind, the game had a good deal of it dictated by RNG as well like enhancing and drops from grinding. Unlike Warframe though you could spend years grinding just to receive something so you can progress in power and do higher level stuff.

-Frequent updates: