Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Suggestions For The Ui

Choggo

My first of 2 suggestions is to allow custom reticles or a choice of pre select ones, games always seem to enjoy having reticles with tons of unnessary "clutter" that serve no purpose, for WF it would be the 1/2 circle under the dot, does it serve a purpose? maybe...but I haven't been able to find it yet.  

I personally like as little as possible, so I love just having a dot, I know everyone is different so it would be nice if they added this to the UI customization.  This shouldn't really be a complicated feature to put into the game.

My second topic and currently one of my biggest complaints with WF right now is the chat window, it just feels...10 years old and I'm surprised by the lack of community feedback on this, I'm fairly new to the game so maybe people gave up complaining?

I don't want to take the time and list every issue I have with the old chat window because well, it's everything, other than the fact that it works, I think the whole thing needs to be scrapped.

Suggested Changes

- Design / Layout

A.  Allow us to change chat colors, custom channels, rename channels, all the very basics every other MMO have.

B. Less boxy design - It just doesn't flow with the rest of the UI, you have this circular solar system with round planets, then this intrusive square chat window. Most of the UI, especially the U10 changes has rounded edges, 3D looks, mouse over functionality...Then you have the Chat Window...nothin 

- Change/Rename/Add to the Public Channels:

A.  Region - is that the servers region I'm playing in (east Coast, west Coast etc) or the region on the map? this just needs to be called Public or General. 

B. Recruiting - The name is a little misleading, as a new player I ignored this channel for a long time assuming it was for clan recruiting. 

C. Clan/Squad Chat - basic, but chat wise it's fine.

-  Functionality -