Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

(NSW)Calli_R-O

New Player Help

Question

Hi,

I am fairly new to this game (only been playing for the past 3-4 days).  I bought Ivara because she looked cool and have been only using her.  She is currently at rank 22, and im using the MK1-Paris (rank 19) , MK1-Kunai (rank 19), Lacera (Rank 28) and Artemis Bow (max Rank).  I also have Taxon companion with Artax (both rank 3).  The trouble I'm encountering however, is all the defence quests (on earth and jupiter) as well as the Mr.Bizz quest in the Vox Solaris quest line I am unable to actually beat.  I keep dying, despite them saying their levels are less than 10 for the most part.  I am playing solo because I can't convince any of my friends with switch to get it.

Am I missing something that is making the game that much more difficult or am I just a horrible newbie 😅.

Any advice on how I can not be so bad at this game is appreciated!

9 answers to this question

Yeah Ivara/Octavia/Loki are not entirely practical for anything on fortuna.... and this is by design. 

DE Intentionally gave a lot of the Enemies in Fortuna AoE projectiles that deal damage in a large area.... This wouldn't be an issue if all you had to do was look after yoursel since no enemies would attack to begin with remained invisible. BUT.... a lot of the time you will have to baby sit something and this is what the enemies shoot at....all it takes is one single coil drive or turret positioned some where you can't see it coming to one shot you, Right through Vitality and Quick Thinking....

Now im not saying it's impossible to succeed.....but its not as practical as picking Gara/Frost and just Face tanking everything with the Arca Plasmor.... which I do not Recommend anyway....

More people = more XP  so stop solo'ing your just slowing down your own progress.