Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Significant FPS drops recently

Grandhoy

I started playing the game again yesterday after a couple of months absent. I have noticed periodical huge FPS drops since yesterday. I have an overclocked monitor to 165 FPS and the game usually runs (and always has run) at a steady 140 - 165. However, the drops since yesterday see it jumping down to 10 FPS for a few seconds before jumping right back up to 140+. These are happening every few minutes.

I suspect that the game is also using more CPU then usual as my fans are unusually loud when playing.

Specs:

GTX 1080

7700k O/C to 5 Ghz

16GB

Windows 10, all drivers updated.

• Like 1

Specs:

i3 6100- 8gb ram - 1060 6gb, i thought that the fps drops were due to only having a 2C-4T processor, but if this is affecting an i9 9900k then thst theory doesn't hold ground.

I don't even think its when there are alot of enemies rather i think its when a lot of enemies SPAWN, then the cpu has to work out all of their AI and pathing serially? prehaps it does this on a single core so several cores remain idle while one core processes each enemies individual script.

same spider man GIF

'my two cores deciding which one should work'

• Like 1

Same here after the latest Quartz update, my fps seems to tank from 144 fps consistently before to 34-45 fps for 2-3 sec every few minutes before coming right back up again. This has happened both in squad and solo and I play on max settings. I have found that the fps doesn't drop if i restrict it to 100 fps using nvidia inspector but anything over 100 fps and the tanking of frames starts to occur again. My specs are as below:

ASUS rog strix scar ii GL504GW with 144hz, 3ms screen

CPU: Intel i7-8750H six core @2.2 Ghz

GPU: Nvidia geforce RTX 2070 mobile

Memory: 32gb ddr4 2666 Mhz Dual Channel Ram