Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

seriuos noob help

Mifurre

Question

Hello everyone!

I just started playing 3 days ago and I have a lot of questions and trouble.

I'll try to avoid wall-texting.

I'm excal currently lvl 27 mk1-breton 8 starting pistol lvl 28 skana lvl 27 and idk blade Max 

I've leveled vit, shield and all pure damage mods for all to 5

I won't be able to kill Mars guardian anytime soon.

I'm actually doing normal quests but it's getting harder and harder and I'm about to bottleneck really hard.

What should I do to improve?

Thanks in advance.

16 answers to this question

the spy missions can get you some pretty good mods when you clear all 3 vaults.

endless missions with 4 players up to wave20(defense)/20 minutes(survival) for a chance of some good mods. When there are more players in a mission, more enemies spawn= more loot. Excavation missions are the fastest way to get a lot relics

get some equipment other than the mk1 stuff as soon as you can. A lot of fighting in the starchart will be pretty close range, so get a shotgun. Hek or Sobek are pretty good, Sobek has a pretty long reload time though.

14 minutes ago, (NSW)Mifurre said:

excal [...] kill Mars guardian

Radial Blind should be a win button here, it not only stuns but also
makes enemies take 8x regular Melee damage as well as opening them up to (Armor-ignoring) Finishers.
Especially with Exalted Blade, you should be melting those Rail Specters like nothing.

18 minutes ago, (NSW)Mifurre said:

all pure damage mods for all to 5

Don't neglect elemental damage Mods, they're not just for Status effects in case that's what you were thinking,
elemental damage is always active (and will play a big part in your damage output), procs are a bonus on top of that.

22 minutes ago, (NSW)Mifurre said:

it's getting harder and harder and I'm about to bottleneck really hard.

What should I do to improve?