Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe Gameplay, Scoring Story Mode And Stuff: My Opinion!

Mainabi

personal opinion, I'm not talking for everyone or represent anyone but myself, there might some thoughtprocesses you'll disagree

in all honesty I'm not sure how I should imagine the whole mission concept for warframe, right now everything's just slash through and wait for event to get lore, they said they'd like to do drops to tell the lore, but I think that's barely enough.

I'm still asking myself, WHY am I helping lotus? as a newbie I'd never get the idea to press the upper bar to check on my stats and then look up the lore, it doesn't make sense to me at all.

I personally like to go through a story mode which is pretty linear, with checkpoints where I could go to some side missions if the lore has time for that. the story mode should guide me through the planet to the boss and I was thinking about 40min - 2h gameplay per planet, 

the story mode should explain why I'm raiding stuff, why I'm exterminating them the cause the motivation for my actions. also explain partially why I'm helping lotus, on lotus view (with the extra lore dropped everywhere pick ups etc you could tell the TRUE story with it, maybe revealing that lotus is the bad side etc)

especially for newbies it's hard to understand what you have to do in warframe, my friends (female and male, adults and teenies) get into the game, and barely understand anything what they have to do, for non gamers it's too complicated to even start a game, and for gamers normally they don't rly know what they're fighting for, just hitting stuff? nice, some are satisfied with that, but a most my friends don't get it. well that's just my personal experience with that kind of people and I can only talk about what they've reported to me. (some still continued to play but got burned out pretty quickly)