HYg1ene

Question about primes

Hello. I'm new to game and I'm still learning. The question I have is why community is obsessed with primes. I looked up the wiki and only difference I could find was prime warframes have a little bit more health and shield and energy, which there are mods that can do that. Is there any specific reason to grind for primes? Thanks

Not really, their main selling point is appearance. The minor stat boosts are nice, but unneeded for any content.

• Like 4
  • Satisfied 1
  • Upvote 3

Different look and boosted stats over the base varients. Thats usually all there is to it.

It's useful stuff most of the time. A frame with increased energy capacity lets you be a bit more careless with ability use or efficiency.

Some primes have a nice boost in stats and mods are percentage based,  you will have benefits.

Some are worth getting, some don't matter. You can do just fine with the non-primed versions either way.

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

If you're interested in not missing out on some Mastery Rank points, it's better to start farming the one's next in line to be vaulted. While they can make a return with Unvaulting, it can take a long time for it to happen. Yes, you can get them via trading, but it can be difficult if you're going the free-to-play route and most are selling them for plat. So far only Frost, Ember, Nova, Nyx, Rhino, Loki, Volt, and Mag packs has had unvaulting and nearly all of them have repeated unvaulting. 

Edited by NekroArts

Many Prime Warframes come with more polarities than their non-primed counterparts, meaning the require less forma when making a build for them.

They're easier to mod with less resources, have better stats and offers a different look. Stat increases go a long way as mods mount plus they add gameplay value as a collectable.

• Like 1