Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mastery Rank Issue

Horizonns

Question

Hey guys, I just completed my mastery rank 6 test and I am currently working towards mastery 7. I got all the way to 7,411 XP away from mastery 7 test, and now I am not earning any more xp.

I have been going back and forth between weapons all week to get to the point I am at now and all of a sudden it is seemingly time locking my xp gains? I'm rather new to the game so I don't really understand what could be causing such an issue but I definitely will put the game down for the day if it is a 24 hour time lock scenario - sucks because I have an affinity booster and resource booster right now but I refuse to play with no mastery gain. Any ideas or explanations as to why this issue is now happening will be greatly appreciated. I already missed out on about 7k worth of mastery xp and I don't want to miss out on anymore. 

Thanks Warframe community in advance

16 answers to this question

5 minutes ago, Horizonns said:

I have been going back and forth between weapons all week to get to the point I am at now and all of a sudden it is seemingly time locking my xp gains?

You have to use previously un-maxed gear. You do not get mastery points for just using the same gear.

For example, use these, or any greyed out items:

Spoiler

unknown.png

Edited by krc473

Just now, krc473 said:

You have to use previously un-maxed gear. You do not get mastery points for just using the same gear.

So how can we explain the fact that I've used the mk1-bo and the lato pistol upwards of 4 times and have received xp gains for those weapons. I never used them back to back tho after maxing I would switch off to something else then come back to it later. My friend who is mastery 7 has maxed the mk1-bo over 15 times. That answer doesn't satisfy me completely I hope you can understand. 

Just now, Horizonns said: