Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I'd Like To Be A Decision-Maker

matto

The problem of this game is not grind itself. It is that the only thing we have to do is.... grinding.

I had a few goals to reach lately : mods I was looking for, crafting a new female frame etc.

I am not one of those who want to XP all frames to lvl 30, get all the weapons etc as I don't consider everything useful. My purpose is to master the few frames I consider fun to play, and enough weapons to change my style in game.

And now that I reached a lot of those purposes, I have not much left to do.

I've been playing for a few months now, and I still don't know what I am doing in this universe. I am sick of being just a mercenary, a puppet.

I'd like to act on the Warframe Universe. I'd love to see faction wars on planets and act to decide which camp should get it. I'd like to sabotage those wars, to help a camp and destroy another etc. Wipe out the infested from a planet. So much to do.

Give us some lore so we'll find a new purpose in this game. Something that really matters. Something to make us forget that all we're doing is farming stuffs to craft stuffs to level stuffs up for hours.

That's all I want to say. Tenno on strike. Lotus is a tyrant, a dictator. I'm not going to be a puppet anymore. I have the right to know!

Edited by matto

In the meaning i suggest you to set more goals for yourself, you are not going to see Lore anytime soon...

(they've spoken about it since pre-U8 and we basically have nothing of it... i bet it will be released when full game launches IF we are lucky...)

Edited by Phoenix86

I was, at one point, really hyped for lore.

Then I came to a terrifying conclusion.

It'll never be as good as the headcanon I put together out of existing scraps. Because I've been left to let my imagination explain the world to me it'll just be jarring to have the game start defining everything.