Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

MONTHS have passed and melee is still a complete mess

V0LDY

As title says, melee is still a mess after the changes they made some time ago.

The channeling in particular is infuriating to use now that there is no option to channel by pressing instead of a toggle, the problem is that in game it's basically impossible to understand if you are channeling or not while stuff blows up around you, plus it bugs really often in a perpetually toggled state.

That would be the first and most important criticism, but also the easist to address. Just give the player the option to turn off channel toggle like we have on sprint and aim.

Second, many weapons became basically unuseable because of how weird their combos are, stuff like Hirudo used to be situationally good and now it's just a spinning mess impossible to use.

• Like 6

I started playing after several years' break a few weeks before melee 2.9999 dropped. It went from "meleeing things is fun!" to "meleeing things locks me into elaborate combo moves that I didn't actually want to do" very quickly 😔

• Like 1

10 minutes ago, V0LDY said:

As title says, melee is still a mess after the changes they made some time ago.

The channeling in particular is infuriating to use now that there is no option to channel by pressing instead of a toggle, the problem is that in game it's basically impossible to understand if you are channeling or not while stuff blows up around you, plus it bugs really often in a perpetually toggled state.

That would be the first and most important criticism, but also the easist to address. Just give the player the option to turn off channel toggle like we have on sprint and aim, it's literally a 5 minutes fix, I don't understand why this hasn't been done yet since I've seen other people asking for the same thing!