Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Eidolons and the extremely violent plains

kapn655321

Eidolons:
Next to impossible unless you leech.
                           vs
Trivial once you run an arbitrary meta build.

There's incredibly little middle there.
I have frames I've been playing for many years,
reliable loadouts I've taken everywhere else,
an amp I built because it sounded right to me..
and it's suuuper duper futile to fight even one in a night.

It's like raids all over again.
..I get the appeal of meeting a very strict standard,
fulfilling the role by the books..

Though as the downside was, it creates resentment in public parties.
Either you're the player who is slowing down this little meta situation,
or you trivialize the whole process with one of like 4 specific builds only.

To be frank the plains need to settle down.
It's just way heavy aggro the whole time, non stop.
How's a fella gonna get any fishing or hoverboard tricks in
if they're being assaulted by 3 grineer dropships, a pack of ghouls,
4 laser hucking death cubes, 2 Dargyns, a missile turret from a mile away,
and an energy puking kaiju that can't be killed with some 98% of
possible item combinations in the game?

This is on earth. New people go there. o_O
The plains have become so condensed and chaotic lately.
Chill.

If we want the plains hard, we can start missions with the Konzu kiosks.
Simmer down.

Anyone else feel that?

Edited by kapn655321

34 minutes ago, kapn655321 said:

Anyone else feel that?

PoE is too easy. Maybe a “Passive” Bounty would be a good idea - no enemies spawn and you can fish/whatever in peace. 

• You really need to make your thread more concise, it would be easier to see what you are talking about. (What is the relevance of your entire Tridolon rant?)
Edited by krc473

7 hours ago, krc473 said:

PoE is too easy

I absolutely don't see how it's too easy.