Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Shawzin. Should it be more more easy?

Kharitus

Soooo... Let's be honest. I like shawzin. It's a funny addition to the game. But... I'm not a tryhard guitar hero expert which means that I'm not that good at playing the thing. I kinda wish shawzin could be like Mandachord, so you will not have to struggle a lot at recording the songs. I mean, everyone should know that thosw countless Mandachord songs exist on youtube and everyone can use them. And now I,agine if people had to play octavia like a shawzin. They would break faster than nekros mains before he was reworked and you had to spam his 3rd ability

its 123 at the left and 123 at the right, it's not really that hard, really. Try getting used to it and you will be a shawzin master in no time. Not everything must be made easier and we have slow playback option to make it slower already

• Like 5

I have no musical talent and never picked up an instrument, but I was able to play all of the pre-recorded songs that came with the Shawzin within an hour.

Repetition helps, especially if you use the slow mode and keep playing over and over. Then when you take a break and come back to it, it'll feel more and more natural each time.

I don't even know how to use it lmao

The lil icons show up showing different mouse buttons, i click them when they're inside the circle and nothing happens

Guess ill just use it as decoration...

(Also middle mouse button as input is just terrible DE pls give us the option to change that my mouse has FIVE (5) buttons)

Edited by Learicorn

12 hours ago, CoolDudeMcCool said:

If rebinding the keys will help you, they confirmed in a tweet that it's coming at some point

I think this will solve my issues. I'm thinking 1, 2, and 3 for frets and arrow left, down, and right for notes would work best.

19 minutes ago, Learicorn said:

I don't even know how to use it lmao