Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Earth Area Is Bs

Gigaus

Forgive me if this sounds whiny, but after the fifth time in a row of this happening I am seriously POed. First of all, I'm new to the game and I get that there's going to be hard spots in the game, but I don't expect them from the third area in the map chain, nor do I think it's fair that that sticking point is at the center of a branch to get out of this sodding area.

My issue is the very center mission, Mobile Defense Vs Infested, which is the first mobile defense I've gotten. After wiping twice for the first time when playing solo, I decided to go enlist some help from my friends on this map, figuring it was a case of 'don't try and be a hero' and such, which is a given now and then....To which, we wiped before we could even finish the first point....Three times...And before someone says the usual lowbrow stuff, two of the guys on our team were fairly high level, three times my own, so it isn't simply a case of 'play better'. The only, and I mean -only- issue any of us had within this mission was the Ancient Distruptors, that essentially steal our only form of CC in a mass swarm level.  Even after our 'carries' switched to shotguns and the like, we still had to face multiple disruptors and toxics not only chain CCing us but also stealing our shields and energy. I'm sorry, but I have to call massive BS and ask for some kind of recourse.