Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Questions About Vauban

CrystalTrees

Question

As the title is misleading, since there really isnt a "drop rate" i just want to ask the community a few questions about Vauban.

1. How long were you guys playing the game before you saw any Vauban BPS? or.. How long did it take you to complete your Vauban?

2. I have been playing for about 2 months now, almost everyday, granted i dont have every single mission unlocked yet, but i have yet to see any vauban parts from any alerts. Is this a common thing amongst those players who do have every mission unlocked? How often do you guys see parts? once a day? Once a week? Once a Month?

The reason i ask is because after my starting frame (excal) the only other frame i have really desired is Vauban. I soon realized i was not getting him if i tried harder to get him because there was no where to farm for him.

In the last month i have built, trinity, rhino, mag, nova, saryn, frost prime, yet never seen one Vauban part.

im starting to loose hope, it seems like im more likely to get Nekros at this point.

So please just share your experiences with finding (or not finding) Vauban, and some fun times had with your Vauban to keep me inspired to keep looking for him.

Edited by CrystalTrees

19 answers to this question

I think I got mine in a month, maybe before when Auras and resource alerts came. 

I see the parts once or twice in a month I guess. 

Inspiration? Vauban's vortex causes enemies to be ragdolled. So my unranked Ignis/Embolist can kill a level 40 Ancient in a few seconds. 

Edited by wkfire

Now you make me feel like deleting off my reply here.

i made the title vauban drop rate for a reason-because i wish it had a drop rate so i could acctually get it. do what you want, it thought this community was the friendly helpful type, i guess not.

its not like my reply had anything to do with you, and i thank you for your responses.