Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is Acrid Still Viable?

GhostWOlf995

Question

hy all.. I dodnt played this game for 2-3 months. Now i started playing again.. My friend and my want to go high wave on def or 1h + on sirvival.. We need good weapons for that.. We have ogris,i think its still amazing(lett me know if there is better choice)` and acrid.. For acrid I dont know how its holding. Is it still the best weappn ingame? Is there any better choice? Thx

Sry for english

20 answers to this question

hy all.. I dodnt played this game for 2-3 months. Now i started playing again.. My friend and my want to go high wave on def or 1h + on sirvival.. We need good weapons for that.. We have ogris,i think its still amazing(lett me know if there is better choice)` and acrid.. For acrid I dont know how its holding. Is it still the best weappn ingame? Is there any better choice? Thx

Sry for english

As far as I know, Synapse is only limited in that it deals electric damage so it falls behind Soma by a little bit.

I haven't tried it myself.  I'll know in the next day when my Synapse is finished cooking.

hm ok. I thought the DPS was higher than the acrid, but I could be wrong. Acrid is still gonna come out on top either way probably because of it's armor ignore.

so is soma and synapse better than ogris/acrid..

eh, hard to compare soma/synapse to the ogris. Ogris is still good, soma is pretty good, haven't used the synapse, but it sounds ok (like a flux rifle with slightly more focus on crits, and no serrated blade damage) but acrid is still the best I think. Edited by KvotheTheArcane1

Hm, thought the synapse out damaged it in raw DPS (or the soma)