Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What is the point of secondary weapons?

Gromzok

Ok first of all this is not bashing on secondary weapons its a genuine question. I am still pretty new to Warframe but i am at a point where i got 3 builds (working on more) that can melt anything up to lvl 120 without effort and i never used secondary weapons. Can someone tell me their purpose and recommend good ones for endless missions? My fav part of the game is pushing myself to my limits through endless missions so i need weapons that are effective against high lvl enemies.

• Like 1

first of all : this game if sandbox of some sort, player is trying to entertain himself. Firstly i thought the same - “why I need any secondary weapon when i Have OP ignis? why i need any frame when i Have Rhino/Mesa/Inaros with ignis?”.  

its just interesting to use other weapons. With different shooting feelings and etc. 

• Like 8

Secondary weapons have completely different mod sets than primaries in fact secondary weapons have better mods than primary weapons for the most part in my opinion especially when it comes to crit mods.  Currently the most used secondary is the Catchmoon kitgun.  You need to get faction with fortuna to be able to build this.  there are several different types of kitguns all of them are pretty good catchmoon is just the most popular at the moment.

AkStiletto prime, staticor, Mara detron are other good ones that are on par with if not above many primary weapons

Edited by (PS4)Eluminary
  • Like 1

I usually bring primaries and secondaries with different roles in mind. For instance:

1) Secondary that's great at clearing out hoards, and a primary that's great and killing the hard targets that survive. One of my more-used versions of this is a catchmoon for wiping out the trash enemies, and a Cernos Prime for quickly dispatching the things like noxes, heavy gunners, or anything else that doesn't die in one or two catchmoon shots.