Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Nightwaves and Exclusive Timed Content

RGFREEK

Hi there,

I read in another post that DE had addressed on a stream, the fact that they don't like timed exclusive rewards, and that all rewards/weapons/frames, barring founders items, would be available in-game on some sort of basis.

Has there been any more news around this regarding Nightwave?

I started playing 3 years ago and I'm fine with grinding for things - it took almost this long for me to finish my Acolyte mod set and it felt great when I finally did it. Same with vaulted weapons/frames.

Unfortunately, I don't have a lot of time for Warframe at the moment. This is how my life works - I'll have a month or two to binge, I spend a lot on platinum, I grind whatever I can and make as much progress as possible, and then I have to put it down for 3-4+ months.

Nightwaves is the first time I feel like I'm missing out on something and it's making me feel apprehensive about coming back at all.

I enjoy collecting things - I hit MR25 and leveled every weapon and frame I could as of late 2018 and I have always looked forward to coming back and having a bunch of new content to farm for, or story to progress. If I can't work towards 100% on a game at my own pace, chances are I won't play it.

I saw a comment on reddit saying the game "feels dead" at the moment due to being in-between "seasons" - that seems wrong. I can appreciate seasonal events but I would hate to see Warframe become so tied to its seasonal events that the player base is affected. DE has carefully constructed a treadmill that I enjoy running on - but it's a very finely tuned machine and the small details tend to make the difference.

I would have a stronger desire to come back to the game if I knew the following: