Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Entry Second: The Void Within

Bacon_Pandicorn

2 hours ago, HugintheCrow said:

I definitely recommend having all "entries" in a single thread.

It is more convenient for readers, as well as for you, and avoids spamming the board with low-reply-count threads.

Ah I see. I just thought it'd be more organized that way in case the threat gets active for some reason, so you wouldn't have to endlessly scroll through replies to find the next one. Unless there's a way to sort them so they appear on top? Also I'm new to using forums in general, so would you mind explaining to me how things work exactly? If I just post them all in one threat would new people still be able to find it or smthg or would it just be thrown into oblivion? Sorry if I'm bothering you with my questions, I'd just like to know how to do that right.

49 minutes ago, Bacon_Pandicorn said:

Unless there's a way to sort them so they appear on top?

You can edit posts, so one way to do it, is to make a "table of contents" of sorts in the first post, like in a book.

You already know how to link things on here, so that shouldn't be hard.

52 minutes ago, Bacon_Pandicorn said:

If I just post them all in one threat would new people still be able to find it or smthg or would it just be thrown into oblivion?

If you post a new comment in the thread it will go back to the top of the list (making it easy for everyone to see something new appeared there).

If you really want to, you can also edit the title of the thread with something like: "New: chapter [insert number here] out". I do that with my concept thread, and I think it gives people good idea what updates to expect.

9 hours ago, Bacon_Pandicorn said:

I see. If I edit my post, will it notify people? Or do I still need to add a new comment?  Also do posts have size limits? If so, can I link a comment within the same thread within the original post in case I end up having to post mutliple ones?