Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why does Prime Vault exist?

000Fenix000

I’m a complete rookie in Warframe so I’ll say now that I haven’t done a lot of research on Prime Vault (so please don’t roast me too much), but what exactly is the purpose of Prime Vault? Like when a Prime frame or Prime accessories gets “vaulted”? Is this DE’s way of making more money when people buy Prime Access? To me it seems like between reaching MR and farming/grinding relics just to get the component blueprints, nothing Prime in the game should or needs to be vaulted.

I’ve spent very little money on this game on slots, skins, etc, so I guess you can call me cheap...but I’d like to be able to farm certain Prime frames without trading for plat or paying lots of money for Prime Access.

So I have to wait for the right period of time of when something is unvaulted in order to acquire it?

7 minutes ago, 000Fenix000 said:

So I have to wait for the right period of time of when something is unvaulted in order to acquire it?

your question this summarizes your answer to the question why prime vault exist . if u want to got another rout u can say it exists so that DE can make money\

and another thing more the prime vault opens fast the value of it decreases

Edited by Reakacemrz

I do agree with you but ill give you the most common argument. The thing is that the drops tables have lots of relics currently in them so keeping more than the current 7 would dillute the drop tables even more. I personaly think you could put specific relics in specific game modes and/or planets also bring back the old keys system as a supplement.