notNSANE

SIAPI / Steam Controller Megathread #2

Note: Previous thread was closed, so had to start another one.

Hi all, I've been using the SC and SIAPI since more than 2 years ago. I have made and released several configurations for dozens of games, so hopefully I'm writing a proper feedback thread. Over the years the SIAPI/BPM implementation of Warframe was a complete rollercoaster, with periods of being fully playable (Since UI update until Melee Phase I patch) and other periods where everything is broken and trying to play the game is a massive obstacle to overcome. I refuse play with KB glyphs since it's very confusing to me, so I need an actual usable controller implementation with controller glyphs.

These are some of the issues that I've found that have a specific relation with the SIAPI system, in no specific order. All these issues have been tested with the Default Controller config and the Default Recommended Steam Controller config by [DE]Jim (which I adapted to my liking later).

iU3TQ5X.png

• Sprint (via Outer Ring Binding) doesn't work as it should anymore: Some patches ago (Q4 2018) the deadzone system was reworked and changed globally. This broke the automatic Outer Ring Binding system for Sprinting. Workaround: Reset the Outer Ring Binding zone to default.
  • Can't Select any users on the Friends and Clan screens: The [A] button doesn't do anything. SIAPI issue. Workaround: Change it to the Legacy [A] Button.
  • Emotes can't be selected on Item Wheel: This has been broken since months ago. Workaround: Change it to the Legacy [RB] Button.
  • Chat takes priority on multiple selection menus: Both Triggers and Bumpers have issues. Minor, but still bugged since months/years ago - https://i.imgur.com/Y8KxCfl.png