Sign in to follow this  
Arreka

About melee weapons too weakened

I have something to say to developers of DE.
I don't know if you'll see my post here.
I wish.

I want to talk about melee weapon updates.

For at least the last four years, melee weapons have been much stronger than guns.
I've been doing most of my battles with melee weapons for four years, and I'm happy with that.
But I also thought that performance needed to be balanced between melee weapons and guns.

There were many changes to the melee weapons in a large update that was released a few days ago.

There were a lot of melee weapons that Tenno didn't use due to bad base performance.
The weapons have been changed to be good enough to use.
Melee weapon stances that are reluctant to use are now very useful.
The range system for melee attacks has changed and shorter weapons can now be used more usefully with [Primed Reach].

I think these are surprisingly good changes.
DE found out exactly why non-mainstream weapons are being ignored, and they succeeded in balancing them.
I would like to thank the DE developers for this.

But I found some imbalances in other changes.

The old [Blood Rush] used to be used with the old [Maiming Strike].
This needed to be nerfed because it created an unusually high critical chance compared to melee weapons not suited to slide attacks or guns.
[Condition Overload] was also used to create overwhelming damage that guns couldn't keep up with, so it needed to be nerfed.

However, melee weapons have become too weak.
It's probably because [Blood Rush] and [Condition Overload] are nerfed at the same time.

I have made many experimental attempts over the past few days to maximize the performance of melee weapons.
I've done a lot of experiments, including adding or excluding [Blood Rush] or [Condition Overload], and putting mods to replace them.

I failed as a result.