Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Stamina And How I Think It Could Be Made Relevant

RubyWeapon

Dear Devs and fellow Tennos,

I have just re-watched the latest live stream, and I have mostly paid attention to the segment about stamina and how the developers want to make it relevant.

I realize that I am a newbie in the forums, and admittedly, I haven’t had the time to read and check if anyone has come up with the same/similar suggestions that I am about to make.

I’ve been playing this game for about a month, now, and have currently logged more or less 185 hours.  I love the game.  I do feel there are changes that need to be made.  At the same time, I also see very passionate developers who listen to feedback.  All I can say is, I am very impressed, so far.

So about stamina:

To make it more relevant, I believe the frames should be re-classified a little.  By that, I mean, there are frames that have abilities that one could consider as physical skills.  Let me elaborate.

There are frames that I would consider to be more of a physical class, such as the Ash, Excalibur, and the Rhino.  For this particular example, I will use Ash, as it is the frame I am most familiar with.

Ash is a badass ninja.  His ultimate skill is Bladestorm.  He teleports all over, jumps on enemies’ faces, stabs, slices, roundhouse kicks… you get the point.  The point I am trying to get across is that this type of ability, with all the leaping and slicing, is a Physical ability that should consume stamina instead of energy.

As it is right now, Bladestorm can be cast as long as you have energy.  Naturally, players will want the Flow mod for extra energy.  Players will also want Streamline to reduce the energy cost.  We also want Continuity and Constitution for added duration, stretch for added range and Focus for added power damage.  This is a very common setup; far too common.  This exact same setup is perfect for, let’s say, a Nova and other NUKE AOE classes.