Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

12 Liches, 5 Seers

Dazubo

This is a brief open letter to DE. I've been playing since 2015 and loved every update - grinding all the content, embracing every rework even if I didn't personally like it.

This is the first update that actively makes me want to stop playing. I'm on my 12th Lich and he is holding what will be my 5th Kuva Seer.

I personally don't care about the weapon bonus, because I'm not interested in min-maxing. I'm interested in getting something for something instead of nothing for something.

There is nothing in the game up till this point that has pissed me off so much as seeing weapon duplicates. I need to spend several hours grinding out boring mission after mission, getting insta-killed by a Lich whose repetitive voicelines are now seared into my skull, knowing the 'reward' is effectively only a 'reroll' of possibly getting a Lich weapon I haven't got yet. Rinse and repeat in futility.

The RNG of Reqiuem-guessing layered over the RNG of Liches spawning layered over the RNG of Lich weapon spawns is too much for me to not make a complaint on the forums. My voice is only 1 more of many who share the same disappointment.

Edited by Dazubo
  • Like 1

I understand you as well. I've been playing since Update 16 in 2015, and I have only once been this annoyed with an update and that was Specters of the Rail. I don't mind grindy content at all, but this update feels heavily rushed and is missing too much polish for a released system. Each update devalues my previous time spent, and I've just given up on Liches. I have gotten 2 Ayangas with the same percentage of heat and now 2 Shildegs with 25% Toxin.

The changes coming will help you not repeat twice in a row, but still make low percentage roll duplicates worthless. Thankfully they are adding trading, and this will enable myself and others to just skip this horrendous system and just get the Mastery.

Edited by Voltage