Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Does anyone have a node setup for rendering Warframe models in Blender?

DragonBreath75

I'm looking to make preview images for a tennogen helmet I made, and I'd like to render it in Blender and possibly pose it. Does anyone have a node setup for applying Warframe's texture files to the model for me to reference? I'm somewhat new to Blender and have been running into a lot of issues figuring out the correct node setup.

I have made a simple material/shading and light setup in Blender v2.80 using Saryn and her default textures. everything is simply connected to their correct nodes except the normal map as Blender uses openGL to render normal map(I dont know if we can change to DirectX mode in Blender so just used the nodes to do it) and Warframe engines uses DirectX so only thing is I have done is invert the green channel of the normal map in the node setup to be seen properly in the Blender. here is the link to the file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=10Z61b9Uw2drC4Vc5YM4jAt0IE8Ii_T0l

Edited by A1stLight
  • Like 1

22 hours ago, A1stLight said:

I have made a simple material/shading and light setup in Blender v2.80 using Saryn and her default textures. everything is simply connected to their correct nodes except the normal map as Blender uses openGL to render normal map(I dont know if we can change to DirectX mode in Blender so just used the nodes to do it) and Warframe engines uses DirectX so only thing is I have done is invert the green channel of the normal map in the node setup to be seen properly in the Blender. here is the link to the file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=10Z61b9Uw2drC4Vc5YM4jAt0IE8Ii_T0l

Thank you for this! This setup is great, but how would this be set up to work with the tint mask in order to change the model's colors?

19 hours ago, DragonBreath75 said: