Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

how to make Empyrean a good experience for everyone

AbdAllah-Hamza

Accessibility :

since a lot of new players will just join to try empyrean they will probably get putt of by the archwing grind so a good solution is to give all new players a MK1 archwing so they get to experience empyrian without grind or wait time and if they want to upgrade they will have to do archwing quest ect 

Matchmaking :

Alot of old players will love doing railjack missions with new comers and teach them the basics of warframe i am a noob myself and would like to enjoy messing around with railjack trying diffrent roles weapons tactics ect however i dont want to waste other people's time who want an optimal squad and to run missions as efficient as possible 

we need an option at matchmaking screen that can only be adjusted when you are at a certain  mastery so  if you want to run a proper team you select it and if you want to have fun dont select it 

I see where you're coming from, but...

Regarding point 1 - Obtaining archwing isn't that big of a wall.  I only have vague memories of my time starting out, but this is a nice threshold at the very least to have a good try of the non-empyrean content.

Regarding point 2 - I'm wavering.  I can see how it would work, but I can also see many people just not volunterring for the support experience.  I love helping new players, but at least for the start, I don't see many volunteering to do so.  Either until they've gotten to grips with it or until they've obtained what they need.  I can also see how it would help the more experience players, it would save some (few to be fari) of them having to type rage comments in chat.

Edited by GibsonPrime
  • Like 2

With Empyrean will also (at least eventually) be the tandem away missions.
Having other squads running objectives planet side while you're in low orbit.

I could see some revision to matchmaking as a result of this.