Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
Jade Shadows: Known Issues ×

Glaive Prime explosion bugged?

Nyxbit

This is my first time trying to post a bug or anything in forums for that matter, please critique constructively if possible and/or guide me to a more proper way to do this if there is one:

While trying out the Glaive Prime after the most recent melee changes in old blood I felt something was off with how the explosion felt, damage wise. This is my favorite part of this weapon, so I went to simulacrum and started testing out some builds and I discovered that the explosion portion of the throw is weird in several ways: 

- Explosion no longer seems to gain damage from Condition Overload. I tested this by only equipping that mod on the weapon, and applying around 5 status procs with my Gaze Kitgun (rad, gas, mag, punc, etc.. NOT corrosive or heat to not compromise damage values). I then compared with Primed Pressure Point since as I understand from patch notes, they now stack the same way now (2 stats on enemy = better than Primed Pressure Point). I did in fact experience a damage increase this time, as expected. 

- In a similar fashion, it also cannot gain benefit from Healing Return (heals per status type on target). Again, tested by applying around 5 different status procs. It seems Glaive Prime explosion cannot distinguish if an enemy has a status effect or not, from this, 

- This also led me to test Life Strike for healing, and this does work. It seems Glaive Prime explosion is working as a heavy attack as intended. 

- As such, I tested out the new itteration of Killing Blow. This also increases explosion damage as expected.