Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What Should I Try Next? Weapons And Frames

Soul_Shinobi

Question

I have a mastery rank of 5 and a bit over 100 hours of play time.  I don't use platinum for anything but buying slots (I have 87 left).  That said I've still been able to put Orokin Reactors on all my frames, and have one left. I've completed all energy and chem research in my dojo but I only have 1 forma left (I may use platinum for forma). I have plenty of credits for buying blueprints.

Here's what I currently have, their level, and what I thought:

EDIT: I made a new list of the things I've tried since this post, and what I'm again considering next (scroll down to post #17 or click here)

Warframes:

Excalibur (30): Solid, fun, well rounded; I enjoyed it, but the lack of utility gets boring

Ash (30): Also very good, smokescreen is addictive, bladestorm is cool but gets boring

Trinity (16): I really like having utility to my team, getting better at being a healer but I miss being able to use smokescreen when reviving

Considering: I'm looking more for utility to keep things interesting, but I also find having no damage abilities to be frustrating.  I was thinking about Loki because it's easy to acquire and his abilities are interesting enough I don't mind there being no direct damage, then Nyx later when I've unlocked all of Eris.  Totally open to suggestions and accompanying reasoning.  I've also considered Banshee (difficult to acquire, have chassis and BP), Nova, and Vauban (I only need the helmet).

Primary Weapons:

Braton (30): Fun solid weapon, I like using this but I do burn through ammo

Gorgon (30): Has its utility for boss fights, but otherwise it's a bit difficult to use

Hind (30): Works very well but burst fire becomes annoying to deal with

Boltor (30): It's alright, not too hard to use, but the armor ignore doesn't seem to be as big a deal as people say, but then again I don't potatoe most of my stuff