Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

DE: On Console, Please Add Options for Split Look & Movement on Analog (L-Stick & R-Stick) Buttons

(PSN)InSaiyanOne

Dear Digital Extremes Developers,

I enjoy your game a lot and have for many years. Being one of the first games I installed on my PS4, even to this day I still wish I had caved and supported the Founders Pack. For your continuous work over the years, thank you!

Over time I have tried and accomplished gaining the interest of a lot of my gaming friends that I have been playing video games with since before 2002. Some have enjoyed the game almost as much as I do and others though they are interested, cannot use the current layout of movement-look controls. Over a similar period of time, I have requested and not found, read, understood any reason for the "legacy" options not being able to be added to the current state of Warframe.

What we have been requesting is that the 4 directions associated with each "Move" and "Look" movements be able to be split and then separated so there is a "Move" and "Look" movement associated with each analog stick. Please see my following example of one way to do it (there of course is an opposite way too), if it is not clear I would hope other games can provide examples that are understandable since games like Bungie's Destiny have the option for whoever wishes to use it. 

Example:

• Right analog - L & R directions move/strafe left and right | U & D directions look up and down.
  • Left analog - L & R directions look/rotate left and right | U & D directions move forward and backward. legacy_movement_controls.jpg