Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why I’m Quitting Warframe

xXDeadsinxX

I’ve been playing Warframe off and on for 5 years now. I’ve been through a lot of the ups and downs of the game. However, over this past year I’ve taken more and more breaks especially since January of this year. I’ve genuinely just lost so much interest in the game, especially with the direction the game is heading. Whether it be the lich system, which isn’t really fleshed out well nor interesting enough, or even Railjack which doesn’t seem fun to me at all. I know I haven’t tried Railjack at all and it’s in the very early stages and all, but even so, the mechanics and gameplay doesn’t seem interesting enough for me.

Aside from those two systems, the game still has it’s major problems which keep lingering after all these years. Whether it be the rewards, no proper endgame, neglected mechanics or systems, no sustainable content and so much more. I know I may seem like I’m complaining or whining, which I’m not, it’s just my vision of Warframe is not the same as the developers, which is fine. Don’t get me wrong though, I still love Warframe, and the devs, and I really do want it to succeed, but I think it’s my time to quit Warframe at this point of time. I don’t know if I’ll come back but all I want to say is that through out all these 5 years, I’ve met a lot of amazing people in this community and you know who you are.

It’s been a fun ride, farewell and cheers. :highfive:

• Like 5

15 minutes ago, xXDeadsinxX said: