Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Newbie Thoughts; Ammo Packs And Rifle Mods

Tenzanar

I started playing the game at the weekend with a friend and we are really enjoying it but had a couple of issues;

We had serious ammo problems on the Captain Vor mission. Low level guns with no damage mods take a lot of shots to put enemies down and by the time we got to the boss we were both running low and ran out completely during the fight. When we did beat him on a subsequent attempt, we then had real issues during the lengthy fight to the extraction point as we blew most of our ammo killing the boss.

Now ammo is a resource and needs to be managed properly and the normal missions we could make do but for the Vor mission in particular the crafted ammo packs would be an ideal solution but they require salvage to build and we have no access to that. Making the packs craftable from resources that drop on Mercury would alleviate the low-level ammo issues and introduce new players to the foundry at the same time. The credit cost of the blueprint will restrict use of them for when you really need it.

The second issue was the lack of damage mods for the rifles. I picked up a Braton soon as I could and it was great at first but now we have finished Mercury, Venus, most of Earth and the start of Saturn and neither of us has seen a single damage mod for the primary weapon.

My humble Lato is currently my main source of damage by a mile with, I think, AP, Fire & Electric mods. My Ortho similarly has multiple damage boosters available for it but as enemy levels have increased the Braton has been reduced to a backup weapon at best. It is modded up with the extra capacity, crit chances, reload speed etc but it is taking a big chunk of a clip just to drop a standard enemy.