Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ember rework

(PSN)ninjawolf2118

I can get behind OP's sentiment. When they showcased her abilities, I was very much on the fence whether it would turn out good or not, which wasn't helped with me disliking Fire Blast staying while Accelerant was scrapped and Inferno being just dropping meteors. BUT when we actually got her, and I started playing her again, I found that I actually enjoyed her new kit. Then I looked up a build or 2 and now I've fully adjusted to her new playstyle(s). It's not as chill (ironically) as WoF+Firequake was (despite it effectively dying with her nerf), but it feels impactful, at least.

Honestly, the worst things about her now is how clunky her abilities are, as in, sometimes they go through walls, and sometimes they don't hit enemies in the open, and Immolation's exponential energy drain coupled with Fire Blast's high-ish cost compared to how often we need to use it. The augments are helpful, especially Inferno's and Fire Blast's.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, (PS4)thegarada said:

Inferno does far more damage than world on fire. And Ember went from trash frame to farm level 30 mobs to end game frame with significant versatility. 

I think people who want the old Ember back are those who don't actually want to be engaged in the game and let the ability kill everything more than to actually shot and slash an enemy. For years DE has made the mistake of making us feel like God, being able to turn on an ability and camp without interaction with enemies and still being able to kill everything out of plain sight 50+ meters game play. I am guilty and will say I was one of them also. This is why I don't use nukes much any longer, honestly didn't feel engaged in game. In my opinion they need to make all nuke frames more like the new Ember, LOS abilities.

Edited by kwlingo
  • Like 1

Totally with you, sir.

It's an uninspired piece of 💩 and I stopped playing her. Thanks DE 🖕🖕