Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Meanwhile Over on Console: Archwing Sadness

(XBOX)psyoniko

Before I write what I want to write about here there's a little meta I want to lay down. I'm on Xbox and I started playing Warframe avidly right around the time POE dropped, not because of the POE marketing push but because it happened to coincide with the moment I got sick of Destiny 2. I was one of those MR 4 dudes running Eidelon hunts with no idea how to damage it or not get aced, jumping up on the Plague Star boil and not understanding what was killing me, etc. By my estimation I play way too much with 2700+ hours or 750+ daily logins since then — do the math — many destroyed controllers. I know this is a drop in the bucket compared to "veteran" PC players. And, based on what I observe in these forums, console players are apparently disqualified from having opinions on Warframe. But Warframe is literally the only game I play and sometimes I want to talk about it and this is the most logical place for that.

I really loved archwing. My only complaint for the longest time was that there aren't enough missions and the ones we had quickly become tedious. I found underwater archwing fights uniquely relaxing, so there aren't enough of those either (in fact I don't know where to find those fights anymore). Then I discovered the joy of performing loops in atmosphere, which brought to me whole new aspect of playing to just fly loops over the Plains.