Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Had enough of connecting to low ping but poor connection host

--K--Sharkfin

1) DE should include more rules for matchup, but I am no expert.
2) Is there anyway to force host a match if my session is set to public?

The chance of finding a poor connection host with low ping is increasing for me and my friends, especially at mid-night time. I understand this is a 2way issue cause by both host and client, but the game failed to consider connection with stability and package loss. This affects so much on the game play even if the ping is low (<80), making transference bugged, door bugged, unable to move, float/walk in air, unable to loot, rotation reward skipped when in operator mode.

On a side note, this issue almost always happens if the host is using VPN to play Warframe, mainly from countries with strict internet policies as I asked where the host is from.  VPN fakes the ping making us to match with people that we shouldn't have if we set the ping limit.

• Like 2

well, myself and others mentioned an idea of having an option to never host, so people who are aware they have poor connection don't have to risk Host Migrating every time they play. not sure if this is something DE would go for though. most of us would prefer dedicated servers, but that's not gonna happen anytime soon.

Im a guy with poor connection, its good enough for myself but not good enough for hosting. And im sick of the game forcing me to host when i dont want to, then everyone else is having a bad day and im the one who has to receive that S#&amp;&#036;.

There should be an option to disable hosting so you cant host yourself, and an option to force change host if there is people who doesnt care and hosts still.

Or even better DE should make their own servers finally !

• Like 4

7 hours ago, SHArK-FiN said:

1) DE should include more rules for matchup, but I am no expert.