Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Week In Recap Of A F2P Newb!

Hellsworth

Hello folks,

So i discovered a game a week back on Steam, Warframe it was called, and since it was announced as a Co-Op 3rd person shooter (something i didnt play in along time since i'm mostly into MMORPG sandbox style for some years now) and i decided to download and check it out just for the heck of it... either way as a usual MMO player i went and checked out the game as it was downloading and such, found a Wiki, found the community, logged in, checked forums, everything neat and tight, cool looks and all, and i thought to myself "This is promising!". I started playing the game and i did what i usually been doing for a few years now on any MMO, before i go out into the "public" games or into parties i usually take on a role of a soloer and try to clear out as much of everything as fast and neat as the game can possibly let me...

Round 1 - "The tutorial!"

This is what happened,

ok you're that guy and you got a suit (err why?) doesnt matter now, here... that's an HP globe and that's an Energy globe, take it... fast, and shoot those.... ahhh kk... thazzit, nice... now pick one of these 3 warframes... aaaaand yer off, oh yeah and dont forget to reload.

what about the rest? (Round recap)

Had to find about sliding, wall running, wall climbing, wall jumping, modding weapons, modding the warframe, fusion, transmute and pretty much everything else from wiki... what about taking it a bit slower making it like a parkour session of some sorts... teach the new folks the basic movements, the menus, the bread and butter of the game.

Round 2 - "Systems and Mercury"

This is what happened,