Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is Vay Hek unaffordable?

Matsetes

Question

Hi everyone! I'm a quite new Tenno with only 100 hours and MR 5 in the game. I'm actually at the end of Ceres and when I unlocked MR5 I went doing the Vay Hek mission on Earth that was locked.

Right now, I tried it 5 times and I keep dying after a loooong loooong boss fight. I put corrosive in my rifle, but nothing changed significantly...

I am actually using Rhino and I have a mastered Excalibur so I cannot follow guides that uses late game warframes with late game mods

I already skipped a mission on Mars that I understood being too difficult for a regular player, but I just cannot understand why this boss is now available to me if it's too difficult, so I guess I am missing something.

100 hours and just mr5... thats kinda slow ngl but not gonna judge

Vay Hek is not your concern at this point anyways, whether you unlocked it or not doesn't matter, before doing that kind of thing I recommend you do the main quests and get better equipment. If you want I can play with you once I am home.

2 minutes ago, Matsetes said:

I just cannot understand why this boss is now available to me if it's too difficult, so I guess I am missing something.

Like you said, it's unlocked via Mastery Rank.

Alas, MR means very little in regards to the "power level" of a player, both in regards to gear as well as knowledge / skill,
you could be MR5 and have "proper endgame" setups, or be MR28 and not understand half the game's mechanics 😛

If your gear underperforms, it might just be that you need better Mods / to get upgrades to your current weapon selection.

But stuff like being able to easily hit Floaty Mc Potato Face, and in general knowing how to handle certain enemies
is also a factor, so git gud maybe there's room for improvement on that front as well, dunno.

• Like 1

41 minutes ago, AirMaskNinja said:

100 hours and just mr5... thats kinda slow ngl but not gonna judge