Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Priming A (Lvl 30) Weapon Or Warframe = Primed Level 1?

ohmyforce

Question

**EDIT** as others have suggested, I meant to say 'upgrade' Warframes and Weapons rather than 'prime' using Orokin Catalysts and Orokin Reactors respectively. -thanks to all who contributed!

Hi,

I am new to the game and enjoying it.

I have reached Level 30 in my Excalibur warframe, rifle, pistol and am working up my Level 20 Scindo -a Blueprint I attained via the daily login reward, nice!

Will 'priming' weapons and warframes 'reset' their 'level'?

Thanks in advance!

G

NB: if priming resets level then one should prime ASAP?

Edited by ohmyforce

9 answers to this question

It would be great if you got a little bonus on a stat if you forma or even if that is too much for some people to handle, a cool effect depending on how many times you have formaed a weapon and/or frame. There really needs to be a much more incentive than just the symbol that lowers the cost. Having to spend all the time in leveling a weapon or frame over and over just to get a little bit in a reduction of a mod is not really worth the amount of effort that you have to put in to do it.  

Welcome fellow Tenno.

Let me get few things straight first: i take it by 'priming' you mean using forma on weapons. Yes, it will reset their level and it will let you to choose a polarisation each time you use forma on a lvl 30 weapon. Just keep in mind that you wont get mastery points for leveling these weapons back to lvl 30. But if you think it will change your weapon it its Prime version - it wont. Primes are separate weapons. You can make Prime weapons only by collecting their parts and blueprints from Void missions (with an exception of Skana Prime and Lato Prime which are only availible for Master and Grand Master founders).