Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

FEED the LICH (Lich Theft System improvement)

kapn655321

Reflecting today on how little my Lich steals.
Specifically, that I (myself) want to fill their dragon's hoard.
Gonna be putting him off for a while 'till the new updates, and that's perfectly fine.. but In the meantime...
I'd love a way to niceguy flex on my Lich (and myself in a few months) by giving them immeasurable wealth.

What are they even doing with my stolen goods if they don't use them? Saving it for a rainy day?
Their lockers aren't any more full of my goodies. ...if they steal enough over long enough, they should be reasonably well off, right? In theory?
Surely that either contributes to their operational cost or lines their own pockets, right?
Their team, abilities, demeanor, aesthetics, weapons, facilities, & drop tables aren't any different.
"Yoink." -Lich    ...and That's It.
What if we give them a, "rainy day?" Would they spend it? (I am a veteran Hydroid after all.. Rain and loot are things I can offer.)

You may be thinking: "Umm.. Why would anyone else do this, you madman?"

• Dare the Grineer (/Lich) to have everything in tip-top shape for your arrival!
  • Overstock their lockers! Steal back bits from their hoard through area's lockers to ratchet up their annoyance level faster.
  • Let's see some Opulence and Ostentation. Add visual swag to their tiles. (Fewer sparks and fires. More banners and showmanship.) "Have your best roll out the red carpet for my visit."
  • Invest in effecting their aesthetics, drop pools, influence/minions, and Harvest Them.

These aren't just any cattle... these are the finest, most pampered Lich this side of the Origin system. (Ethically sourced / cageless.)
At their best, and in their favored element: Our prized cash cow. (You know how some people want to take the scuffs out of their Orbiter's paint job?)
Greater depth to their theft mechanic, our agency, and personal long term investment in our Lich.