Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My Chroma Prime - What is he good for?

Canach

Question

OK, so Chroma Prime was fun to play with - make the Dragon effigy, change energy colors, get him to L30 and all that. I understand that he's supposed to be really good support and really good for hunting Eidolons, but I don't team a lot and I'm new to hunting Eidolons, so I don't reallly understand how to utilize this guy. 

How to Chroma?  Thanks! :redveil:

Chroma is good against Profit Taker too, since he can witstand its damage and boost itself more passively, making him an good option as solo option
and most important: his effigy can 2x its credit drops (raising from 125k to 250k credits) if you put in "where is supposed to be its credit drops place"  and stay close to it

Those 2 videos regurgitate the wiki stats and otherwise wasted my time and neither of them addressed hunting Eidolons - wanted you to know I watched them (I lose).

I understand the description of his abilities - I was asking how to effectively use him - guess I'll keep him until I need the slot...

Edited by Canach

hace 2 minutos, Canach dijo:

Those 2 videos regurgitate the wiki stats and otherwise wasted my time - wanted you to know I watched them (I lose).

I understand the description of his abilities - I was asking how to effectively use him - guess I'll keep him until I need the slot...

Sadly the only way to use him is keeping his 2 and 3 active at all time with a decente range, at least equip stretch, you dont really need all the strength that you equip for eidolons and orbs since his base strength is more than enough, you can boost the credist received if his 4 is active, and finally his one, its a decent skill, deals mediocre but not horrible damage and cc, thats pretty much it

A little more information:

I'm more interested in why/how people use Chroma for hunting Eidolons than anything esle.