Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

An Open Letter To De_Steve

r0ckwolf

Hi Steve,

the first thing that you might ask is, why am i writing this? The answer is simple, because i love Warframe. 

I started playing it a week after it hit open beta and played ~300 hours since. I joined a very active Clan (sGs) 

and discussed the game with my clan mates and in the forums at length. We, your community, made suggestions, wishes and

did a lot to contribute to the game. I mayself even bought the GM FOunder package only to support Warframe and it´s ongoing development.

But now i´m burned out! Not because i have played to much, because i don´t see Warframe heading in the right direction anymore and the months of posting in

the forums didn´t seem to have reached you guys at DE. Ofcourse what i see in Warframe is not neccessarily the same that you see in Warframe, but

the problem is not about a change in the artistic vision that i don´t agree with, it´s about you not doing anything with that artistic vision.

When i started playing Warframe, and i think i can speak for the majority of the community here, it was simply amazing. Simply the idea of having 

an F2P Space-Ninja Co-Op Shooter game kept me interested for the first 50 hours or so. The artwork, the fastplaced gameplay, the cool looking charackters, all overshadowed

the flaws of the game in the beginning. And when the intial excitment was slowly fading, you guys at DE kept us interested, with your plans and Updates and the way you communicated with your community.

But you didn´t deliver! It really makes me sad to say that, but it is the truth. The problem that you at DE refuse to see is that Warframe got carried all this way because of it´s outstanding artstyle,

the gameplay so far is extremly repetitive and it is so from day 1, it doesn´t start to be after 300 hours. There are a handfull of levelsets in which you get dropped to the same thing everytime: