Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why I Can't Convince My Friends To Keep Playing Warframe

Draknar986

Greetings!

I started playing Warframe with a few friends of mine, but within 3 days all of them besides me have decided to quit playing.

Since forums for suggestions tend to usually be from players that *still* think it's worth playing overall, I thought it would be nice to give a voice from those that decided it was *not* worth playing...whether I agree with them or not.

So here we go, in no particular order:

1) Revive Timer too short.  We've played other co-op games where trying to revive a fallen comrade is a fairly epic and awesome feeling.  Blasting all surrounding enemies or creating a protective force-field around them is a great sensation.  Anyone who has played FireFall knows what I'm talking about.  However, in this game, the revive timer is so short, and you have to put yourself in such a precarious situation, it's usually best to just let the person die.  What's worse, is it looks like a blatant attempt to suck Platinum out of the players to buy revive tokens.  Either significantly increase the death timer, or allow Credit-purchased revive tokens.

2) Clunky Revive interface promotes bugs - Having to be in the perfect spot to revive is too clunky, especially for a fast-paced fire-fight with knock-backs.  Even worse, I've had someone dieing in a corner, and even though I clearly saw "Press X to Revive" over them, it never registered.  Increasing the revive radius would help with this, and may even be a good idea to instantly have the timer "reset" if an attempt is made in case the reviver gets knocked back before finishing.