Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Melee - Animations And Cancel (Orthos)

unitedbk

Hi

Despite what some people are saying, I personally find melee qui nice and rewarding BUT I have three things that are disturbing me :

- First, some animations cannot be canceled. I started playing with an Orthos weapon (changed from a Cronus) and something felt really slow, unresponsive and irritating. Then I noticed that some animations that occur after a series of hits ALWAYS occur and are preventing me from doing something else.

This includes the ability to switch weapons, cast a spell, pick-up things on the floor, etc. I don't know if it is intended or not but it basicly only allows me to run/jump. Warframe being a fast-paced game, I don't understand why this is happening.

Sometimes I have to run backwards in order to pick things I couldn't before because I was attacking with melee attacks.

- This also includes the fact that attacks trigger movement from the player, which is another feature that is taking some of the control of the player over the warframe. Sometimes I don't want to move and just stay in place in order to finish an Ancient. This attack-move 'feature' forces me to turn around the ancient in order to still have it in the middle of my screen.

- The third one concerns some 'finish' attacks. My weapon is a polearm-ish one that has a decent cleave, combined with a full Reach mod it allows me to hit a lot of ennemies with great pleasure.

The problem is when some targets are lying on the ground : this triggers a 'finish' animation from the warframe, that takes a lot of time and doesn't kill (which at the end isn't interesting dps wise, not even talking about cleaving-dps wise). It also blocks my warframe for the WHOLE duration : free dps/CC/etc on me.

Maybe it is a weapon specific feedback that I should do but atm this is what I can tell.

Thanks for reading