Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Open post to the devs of Warframe

Rosa_KillRatio

I am new to Warframe.  I am not new to gaming since I am online since 2003.  I have seen game come and go.  One thing I discovered is the effects of "nerfs" on a game.  I even came with a rule when it come to "nerfs".  You can give to players but rarely can you take back. If new content  is introduced in a game it is a given and should never be diluted.  To this effect you need a good test server to carefuly monitor new game content and avoid this new content to be the subject of a future "nerf".  Nerf should not even be a word admitted in the gaming community.  You can give to players but rarely can you take back.

• Like 1

10 minutes ago, Rosa_KillRatio said:

I am new to Warframe.  I am not new to gaming since I am online since 2003.  I have seen game come and go.  One thing I discovered is the effects of "nerfs" on a game.  I even came with a rule when it come to "nerfs".  You can give to players but rarely can you take back. If new content  is introduced in a game it is a given and should never be diluted.  To this effect you need a good test server to carefuly monitor new game content and avoid this new content to be the subject of a future "nerf".  Nerf should not even be a word admitted in the gaming community.  You can give to players but rarely can you take back.

Counter argument to that... people could understand that the game is always changing and balance patches are a part of any game as big as Warframe.

• Like 2