The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why did you quit warframe (for those of you that did)?

ThePHiLsTeR

For me:

1. I'm a warframe vet max MR, been playing since 2016, got all the best items, 100 weapons completely formad, and at least 50 good rivens for the weapons i use. Then you put nightwave there and now I got to fish, farm resources like minerals etc THAT I'VE ALREADY DONE. You want me to forma weapons when I have nothing left to forma and gild weapons when I have nothing left to gild. It's just plain boring. I do a lot of stuff like farm resources a ton so that I don't have to do it again for a long time, then you want me to do it? Yes, I can skip nightwave, but I want the rewards from it.

2. Not enough content, too much focus on ambitious updates only for them to be mediocre.

3. Nerfing of rivens. I spent so much time hooking up my rivens only for them to be nerfed into the ground. Some of the weapons I went for specific percentages too so that it reaches specific stats without of which the build wouldn't work well. Now I don't even feel like getting rivens anymore.

People who haven't quit. Ya'll can troll me and say so what no one cares. Except the player base has shrunk which speaks for itself.

• Like 2

same as 1. i done everything in 2014 and got max possible mr. friends quit warframe and i was alone. i could search for an other europe clan or try with russian/german people but this takes a loooooot of time... so i switched to an other similar games like d3.

there will be always not "enough content". devs are doing very good job and new patches are very very good. but you still dont need most of the new weapons or warframes 😉 i can play high end stuff with old and pimped gear. only friends keep me alive here. and in warframe you dont get new friends so easy like in other popular games.

6 minutes ago, -AxHx-Vile said:

Oh, another one of these threads.