Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

SO vs ESO

Canach

Question

I'm fairly new to farming focus and have limited time to team with my friends. 

In terms of using SO or ESO to farm for focus, is ESO really faster?

Right now I'm running a 4-pip lens on a Nuke-Level Volt (with  2-pips on weapons) and consistantly averaging about 105k in 8-wave runs with PUG, or up to more like 125k with my friends.

I have also have Saryn and Nova, my friends also have those plus Trinity - so there's plenty of flexibilty in how we build a team. There's an opinion in the group that the increased difficulty for ESO makes it less effective for farming focus than just doing normal SO - and PUGing it seems to bear that out.

1. Are you guys getting more focus farming ESO than SO?
  2. If not, what is the main reason players run ESO?
Edited by Canach

9 answers to this question

1. ESO is generally better for Focus farming due to the higher levels, but that depends on the enemy and tile rotation for the week. That means if you get largely Infested and Corrupted, you won't be getting that much Affinity unless you kill the entire tile frequently.
  2. I mainly use ESO as an Affinity farm and Radiant Relics in case I'm short on Void Traces. Do note that ESO only allows Rank 30 Warframes, so SO is an okay Affinity farm for Warframes.

9 hours ago, Canach said:

I'm fairly new to farming focus and have limited time to team with my friends. 

In terms of using SO or ESO to farm for focus, is ESO really faster?

Right now I'm running a 4-pip lens on a Nuke-Level Volt (with  2-pips on weapons) and consistantly averaging about 105k in 8-wave runs with PUG, or up to more like 125k with my friends.