Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Turning Off Lens Flare, Flashing, Flickering, Etc.

wulfnutzz

Question

Is there a way to do it?  I turned off Bloom in the settings but the rest of the problems are still around.

I started playing over the weekend and feel like my eyes cannot take much more of this.  Dont really understand the decision behind including such heavy epilepsy enducing effects.

6 answers to this question

https://warframe.com/terms

d.     A SMALL PERCENTAGE OF USERS MAY EXPERIENCE EPILEPTIC SEIZURES WHEN EXPOSED TO CERTAIN LIGHT PATTERNS OR BACKGROUNDS ON A COMPUTER SCREEN OR WHILE USING THE WEBSITE OR THE SERVICE. CERTAIN CONDITIONS MAY INDUCE PREVIOUSLY UNDETECTED EPILEPTIC SYMPTOMS EVEN IN USERS WHO HAVE NO HISTORY OF PRIOR SEIZURES OR EPILEPSY. IF YOU, OR ANYONE IN YOUR FAMILY, HAVE AN EPILEPTIC CONDITION, CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN PRIOR TO USING THE SERVICE. IMMEDIATELY DISCONTINUE USE OF THE SERVICE AND CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN IF YOU EXPERIENCE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING SYMPTOMS WHILE USING THE SERVICE: DIZZINESS, ALTERED VISION, EYE OR MUSCLE TWITCHES, LOSS OF AWARENESS, DISORIENTATION, ANY INVOLUNTARY MOVEMENT, OR CONVULSIONS.

i dont understand what this has to do with my question really

i'm not asking for the terms of service but rather how to turn off unneccessary and excesive graphic effects that turn people away from playing the game

I assume he's implying that you can't actually turn them off, and that it's one's loss if they do play. 

TBH I  just want to be able to turn it off because I don't have that great of a computer.

I assume he's implying that you can't actually turn them off, and that it's one's loss if they do play. 

TBH I  just want to be able to turn it off because I don't have that great of a computer.

was it confirmed by the devs that those effects cant be disabled ? (config file somewhere?) since its a PC i'd assume there has to be a way